Wednesday, December 8, 2010

Damon Fowler's 'Devil Got His Way' released by Blind Pig Records on Jan. 18

Cover art for Damon Fowler's "Devil Got His Way."

Damon Fowler's "Devil Got His Way" will be released Jan. 18 on esteemed national label Blind Pig Records.

It's the highly anticipated followup to the Anna Maria Island resident's 2009 Blind Pig debut "Sugar Shack," which reached No. 12 on Billboard's Top Blues album chart.

"The record company and I are very excited about this," Fowler said. "It really captures where I'm at right now."

Here's the track listing:

1. "We've Got A Good Thing"
2. "Devil Got His Way"
3. "After The Rain"
4. "Tight Rope"
5. "28 Degrees"
6. "Fruit Stand Lady"
7. "Cypress In The Pines"
8. "Don't Call Me"
9. "Once In Awhile"
10. "You Go Your Way"
11. "American Dream"
12. "Happy Hour"

Stay tuned for more details regarding the album, record release party, video shoot, webcasts and many more Fowler happenings in 2011.

Full disclosure: I co-wrote the song "Happy Hour" with Fowler and Ed Wright.

No comments: