Thursday, September 22, 2011

Pre-order Bradenton band Have Gun Will Travel's new album 'Mergers & Acquisitions'

Bradenton alt-country aces Have Gun Will Travel has its third album (and first for Suburban Home Records), “Mergers & Acquisitions” ready for release.

The CD will be in stores Nov.1.

The pre-order starts Friday (Sept. 23) at the Suburban Home store at Shopradiocast. The album will be available on LP, CD, digitally, and as a deluxe set.

When you pre-order the album through Shopradiocast, you will get an automatic download of the album. The CD and LP will come with a free HGWT beer coozie (while supplies last). The deluxe set will contain vinyl, CD, beer coozie, pint glass and Button. Only 100 deluxe sets will be sold. The vinyl will be pressed on two colors (333 on white, 667 on blue) and will come with a download coupon.

The band recorded much of “Mergers & Acquisitions” at their downtown Bradenton practice space. Other parts of the album were recorded with Andy Feldman in Tampa who co-produced the album with HGWT. Scott Anderson (of HGWT) mixed the album. Acclaimed Pinellas Park-based musician/producer Steve Connelly mastered the record.

The artwork  was done by Janell Francois with photography by Kelley Jackson. Devon Stuart of the Takers makes a guest appearance on the song, “Thirteen Miles to Empty.”

Track Listing:
1. Dream No More
2. To The Victor Go The Spoils
3. Time Machine
4. Freightliner
5. Disappearing Kind
6. 13 Miles to Memphis
7. By The Flicker Of The Flame
8. Keep It In Your Heart
9. Katharine, Don’t Fall Off The Wagon
10. Song Of Seven Sisters
11. Crooked Chords
12. Streets Of New England

Read my interview with HGWT singer/songwriter/guitarist Matt Burke, conducted during recording of new album: "Bradenton band’s ‘Blessing’ on national Chevy ad."

No comments: