Monday, April 23, 2012

Sarasota Film Festival award winners: 'Elena' wins narrative feature jury prize

Director Andrei Zvyagintsev's "Elena" won this year’s narrative feature jury prize at the 14th annual Sarasota Film Festival, which ended Sunday.

Director Fredrik Gertten's "Big Boys Gone Bananas!* was the documentary jury prize winner.

Two special jury prizes were awarded. In the narrative category, "Alps," directed by Giorgos Lanthimos," took home a special jury prize. "Radio Unnameable," directed by Paul Lovelace, won the documentary feature competition special jury prize.
Complete list of winners. 

Complete Bradenton Herald coverage of SFF.

No comments: